Call Us Today! (316) 249-9679

Proudly serving Central Kansas and the surrounding area since 1990

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.93

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 01/21/2021 | Author: Lee C.

Comments: Mr. Richard Ellis, went over and above to help me with my garage door. I would highly recommend him. He was on time and very kind and courteous.

Review Date: 11/15/2020 | Author: Theresa S.

Comments: Mr Ellis is very qualified and professional. The price he quoted is exactly what I paid. Probably the best experience I've ever had with a contractor.

Review Date: 10/22/2020 | Author: Kevin H.

Comments: Mr. Ellis arrived ahead of the scheduled appointment time which was convenient for me. He looked at the job site and confidently explained what he would do and how he would do it, his experience and knowledge were abundantly apparent. Mr. Ellis was professional and courteous in his demeanor as well. The finished product (the installation of my garage door and door opener) was impeccable, I couldn't have asked for better.

Review Date: 10/07/2020 | Author: Catherine C.

Comments: I had several bids. All were good and pretty close in price, but Richard Ellis really explained what needed to be done to put in my new garage doors and why. He took his time installing them and explained it all again when he was done. I am confident I made the right choice!

Review Date: 09/19/2020 | Author: Luke D.

Comments: Mr. Ellis went above and beyond what I was expecting and he was cost efficient. He gets the job done and his expertise and years of experience is noticeable in his work. I am very pleased.

Review Date: 09/11/2020 | Author: Laurel S.

Comments: He came out for an estimate. Richard gave options. He is a man of his word and shows up when he said he would. Cleaned up after the project was done. Very satisfied with the results. Definitely will recommend to everyone I know.

Review Date: 08/29/2020 | Author: Joyce S.

Comments: I was happy to know someone runs a business like this with great efficiency.

Review Date: 08/20/2020 | Author: Robert F.

Comments: Excellent service. I would do business with Mr. Ellis any day. He originally came out to install doors I had ordered from Menards but they turned out to be the wrong size. Instead, he sold me the correct size for less than what Menards would have sold them to me for and they look perfect! Thank you very much!

Review Date: 07/22/2020 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: Quality work at a good price. Much appreciated.

Review Date: 06/29/2020 | Author: Jim H.

Comments: Richard and his team were Awesome. They were very accommodating and were able to complete the job in a timely matter. The communication and professionalism was top notch. I would definitely hire him again and refer Richard Ellis Door Co.

Review Date: 04/13/2020 | Author: Dianne D.

Comments: Very knowledgeable arrived early very polite checked out the garage door and the opener and did preventive maintenance on both. Cleaned away all trash. Would highly recommend him to everyone.

Review Date: 03/02/2020 | Author: Lisa S.

Comments: Richard was very professional and delivered high-quality, timely work. I wish he did more than just garage doors so I can hire him again!

Review Date: 12/14/2019 | Author: Marila A.

Review Date: 10/30/2019 | Author: Renea H.

Comments: Very friendly and got everything done in a timely manner

Review Date: 09/01/2019 | Author: Bonnie Y.

Comments: He is very dedicated to his job and does the most wonderful job I would hire again in a heart beat

Review Date: 08/27/2019 | Author: Glenn S.

Comments: He stayed until the job was done and it looks and works great.

Review Date: 08/21/2019 | Author: Carlos M.

Comments: Really nice man and a hard worker. He told me a time and he beat that.and the clean up. Wow will use him for every garage door replacement I come across. Thank You for the Hard work Richard We will meet again

Review Date: 08/07/2019 | Author: Stanley M.

Comments: I will use them any time I have garage door troubles.

Review Date: 07/17/2019 | Author: Tuan H.

Comments: Good

Review Date: 06/27/2019 | Author: Larry S.

Comments: Very neat, professional, prompt, and communicated very well all through the process.

Review Date: 06/26/2019 | Author: Kim R.

Comments: He was very kind and got my garage door fixed the same day I called.

Review Date: 06/15/2019 | Author: Tanner S.

Comments: Great door for the price. He was very knowledgeable of the product and timely on installation.

Review Date: 05/30/2019 | Author: Colleen E.

Comments: All 5 stars.!!!

Review Date: 05/23/2019 | Author: Paula G.

Comments: Me Ellis came out the same day to service my garage door opener I appreciated his kindness and fixed the problem very quickly

Review Date: 05/23/2019 | Author: Larry B.

Comments: Did a good job. I would hire again.

Review Date: 05/18/2019 | Author: Esther M.

Comments: Mr. Ellis was fantastic! I could not be more pleased with the work and how careful and competent he was. I would totally recommend him!!

Review Date: 05/08/2019 | Author: Shon & carla B.

Comments: He was here on time. He was very nice & responsible. Richard installed our new door in one day. I love my new door.

Review Date: 04/26/2019 | Author: Susan A.

Review Date: 04/23/2019 | Author: Carla B.

Comments: It was easy, love my doors.

Review Date: 04/15/2019 | Author: Barbara S.

Comments: This project was very much acceptable. There was a time issue because the parts did not get here at the time expected. We are extremely happy with the work and the quality.

Review Date: 03/13/2019 | Author: Joel O.

Comments: Richard was very nice and responsible I called him and he reply immediately, also he installed both of my garage doors openers, sensors, and remotes the same day, i was pleased with his service and professionalism. I recommend him 100%.

Review Date: 02/20/2019 | Author: Kelly L.

Comments: Richard arrived as planned and repaired our garage doors efficiently. He is neat & personal. I?ll call him again & recommend Richard to my neighbors and Hillsboro community.

Review Date: 01/20/2019 | Author: Jason S.

Comments: Richard was very professional, quick to return message, arrived and left on time, and completed the door installation to my expectations. I would hire again for future needs.

Review Date: 01/15/2019 | Author: Joseph W.

Comments: He is a professional and honest man and did a very good job.

Review Date: 12/03/2018 | Author: Michael D.

Comments: On time, professional in all aspects, courteous and friendly.

Review Date: 08/29/2018 | Author: Sharon H.

Review Date: 08/21/2018 | Author: Patrick D.

Comments: Richard was a very polite hard working guy. He did an awesome job replacing my garage door. Very knowledgeable and very easy to work with.

Review Date: 08/19/2018 | Author: Debra K.

Review Date: 08/17/2018 | Author: Bryan H.

Comments: In a world where hand shakes and a person's word, don't seem to mean much anymore. Richard Ellis was a huge surprise. He does exactly what he says and does it in a very professional manner. Quality was second to none. He always took phone calls and didn't stop until the job was complete.

Review Date: 07/25/2018 | Author: Christie C.

Comments: Very professional, very knowledgeable, willing to collaborate with owner's design and construction requirements. This is a specialized company that does just doors

Review Date: 07/12/2018 | Author: Tom M.

Comments: Richard does excellent work, and keeps you aware of any problems or objects to completion.

Review Date: 08/24/2017 | Author: Maurice R.

Comments: I trust the quality of Richard's work. He came prepared and provided me with all the necessary details of the installation and cost before beginning the work. I hired him to install a pre-hung door on an older home. A challenge, but with much experience Richard was able to tackle the task flawlessly.

Review Date: 08/24/2017 | Author: Rita B.

Comments: Very pleasant man to work with and was honest. Prices seemed very much within reason. already lined him up to do another job for me.

Review Date: 08/03/2017 | Author: Mark M.

Review Date: 07/08/2017 | Author: James M.

Comments: Professional and knows job as SME ( Subject Matter Expert )

Review Date: 06/16/2017 | Author: Bobby H.

Comments: Richard Ellis was the only Contractor to respond and show up for the estimate and actually do the installation job. My wife wanted a new sliding glass patio door, the original one was installed in 1975. We found the type of door my wife wanted at Menards. We had contacted another Contractor who originally indicated they would do the job, but then 2 days after I ordered the door, they reneged on the project and told us to find someone else to do the job. I was leery about contacting Richard because he is located around the Wichita area. I called him after another Contractor failed to show for an estimate. When I finally called Richard, he was on time and gave me an estimate of $900 because of a concern for having to cut to make the door fit. On the day of the installation he was 4mins early and ready to go to work. He worked from 9am to 530pm getting the patio door installed by himself. I did helped him lift the door into place and loaned him an extra ladder because of the awkward steps we have at the patio door. He was very conscientious about clean up. He ended up charging me $700 for the job. Small price to pay to make my wife happy.

Review Date: 05/03/2017 | Author: Tony S.

Comments: He response was immediate and clean up was fast and complete. Very happy with the both Garage doors I purchased on quality and looks.

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: Linda A.

Comments: Very prompt and professional. Richard took time to do a quality door installation for us. He was very accommodating when we had to change our original appt due to unforeseen work obligations.

Review Date: 04/24/2017 | Author: Tom C.

Comments: He was very quick and got the job done .

Review Date: 03/18/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was very quick to respond and got to the job in a few days. Very satisfied with the work.

Review Date: 03/11/2017 | Author: Earl H.

Comments: Very professional. Wasted no time and did an excellent job. Would hire again. A pleasure to do business with.

Review Date: 02/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fully satisfied with the work.

Review Date: 02/06/2017 | Author: Haddie K.

Review Date: 02/03/2017 | Author: Sharon C.

Comments: Replace garage door and opener. Richard was very prompt and professional. He explained everything completely and honestly. I will definitely call on him again if needed.

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: Ernie H.

Comments: He was here on time installed a quality product in a timely manner and was a pleasure to do business with.

Review Date: 01/20/2017 | Author: Wayne I.

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: Holly R.

Comments: Fast friendly service.

Review Date: 12/14/2016 | Author: James H.

Comments: Very professional service. Richard installed my two car garage door and it looks and performs beautifully,

Review Date: 11/29/2016 | Author: Jodie E.

Comments: Very quick to respond and fixed the door better than expected. Fast, friendly and honest person. Richard Ellis goes above and beyond and we would use him again for any door projects we have in the future.

Review Date: 09/24/2016 | Author: Vicky R.

Comments: Richard did an excellent job and kept to the promised price, which was very reasonable. We are very happy with our door replacement and would be glad to use Richard Ellis Door company again!

Review Date: 08/10/2016 | Author: Johnny D.

Comments: Richard worked with me and did the belt driven motors first. I had him come back a month later to do the insulated doors. He is a real pro and did a great job

Review Date: 07/19/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional. Good communication skills. I would recommend this company.

Review Date: 07/07/2016 | Author: Jack M.

Comments: very good at getting it done right

Review Date: 05/06/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Richard Ellis was professional, on-time and courteous at all times. He does a wonderful job and should be considered by anyone requiring repairs for their garage doors.

Review Date: 03/29/2016 | Author: Leslie O.

Comments: very good experience. very prompt and courteous.

Review Date: 03/10/2016 | Author: Michael N.

Comments: Called me immediately after submitting my request, even though it was late in the evening. Work was quoted and completed the very next day. It all went very smooth.

Review Date: 02/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Service was great!! He was able to resolve the issue in one day!!

Review Date: 01/22/2016 | Author: Noel H.

Comments: Very pleased

Review Date: 10/16/2015 | Author: David M.

Comments: Really nice and changed out both springs instead of just the one that broke.

Review Date: 06/26/2015 | Author: Tyler C.

Comments: We had a break in at our rental property. After trying to find a handy man for 2 days to fix the two doors that were kicked in, we decided to call Richard Ellis Door Company. He responded immediately, communicated with us about the scope of work, and improved our doors and security. We were grateful for their speedy service and quality of work. We would use them again without hesitation.

Review Date: 06/26/2015 | Author: Wanda H.

Comments: He was pleasant. Worked steadily until he completed installation. Did an excellent job of replacing the garage door, the opener and wood that needed replacing as well. Very satisfied with the work that was done on my home.

Review Date: 06/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Richard Ellis was very wonderful to work with. He worked hard to get the job done in one day and the quality of his work was fantastic. Richard was very pleasant to talk with and I feel he went beyond normal cleanup at the end of the job. Fantastic service all around. Would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 05/28/2015 | Author: Pam T.

Comments: Very pleasant experience using Richard to install our new garage door operator. Prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. Highly recommend the Richard Ellis Door company!!!

Review Date: 05/24/2015 | Author: James P.

Comments: He kept all the date's he would see me and the length of time before my new door's would be installed. Took time on our first visit to see what would have to be done to be done. Put 4ft level down on the cement in both to check that both openings were flat. He asked me what date I would like to have the door's installed. Cleaned up all debris from the old & new door's. He had to travel almost 160 miles to do this job. Price was very competitive.

Review Date: 05/23/2015 | Author: Mikayla F.

Comments: I had a small issue with my garage door. He was just coming to do an estimate for me. The problem was so minor,he fixed it at no charge,and gave me his business card. I will definitely be calling for more services.

Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: Mary W.

Comments: Very difficult door to repair but he stayed with it and sought consultation from the manufacturer and made the repairs satisfactorily.

Review Date: 04/16/2015 | Author: Amanda C.

Comments: yay, garage doors are fixed!

Review Date: 04/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: excellent work!

Review Date: 04/08/2015 | Author: Christine L.

Comments: Mr. Ellis was very professional and polite. He did an excellent job of replacing the old garage door, replacing some of the rotten wood in the frame, and installed a new door opener. I was impressed by his knowledge and skill. Everything looks great and works beautifully. I will recommend his company to my family and friends.

Review Date: 04/02/2015 | Author: Sherri F.

Comments: Prompt reply to inquiry. Work completed in a timely manner. Friendly, courteous, professional. Would hire again in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 02/09/2015 | Author: Derina W.

Comments: Mr. Ellis is one the most polite people I have encounter in a while. His approach to his work is one of the best quality I have had the pleasure of dealing with. Mr. Ellis approached the job as if he was installing the garage door on his own home he, took his time and ensured that the garage door was installed properly and set correctly. I am most pleased with his work and the quality of it.

Review Date: 02/05/2015 | Author: Ron K.

Comments: If I needed any further work, I would definitely hire Richard again. He was prompt, very knowledgable and professional.

Review Date: 01/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Redco was very accommodating considering the short notice needs I presented. Mr. Ellis when above and beyond what was required if the job. I will do business with Redco in the future.

Review Date: 01/17/2015 | Author: C B.

Comments: Richard was personable and professional. He did some additional work to make sure the job was done right. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 01/15/2015 | Author: Cindy S.

Comments: Wonderful business! I would hire them again in a heartbeat, Very knowledgeable and professional. Great experience.

Review Date: 12/22/2014 | Author: Barton W.

Comments: A product of quality and selection I did not find at any of the big retail stores, expertly installed by a friendly, prompt, hard-working professional. The amount of work demanded by my old house to fit this door was daunting, and Richard did a beautiful job.

Review Date: 12/18/2014 | Author: Ruby B.

Comments: I feel like Mr. Ellis went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with his work. Very considerate and polite.

Review Date: 12/11/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great jpb

Review Date: 12/08/2014 | Author: Dallas M.

Comments: Outstand job. If you need work done your best bet is to hire Richard Ellis Doors best price best work fast call backs fast service leaves work site clean.. outstanding job will hire again.. I could not be happier with all he did for me.. Happy Happy Happy..

Review Date: 11/12/2014 | Author: Joel F.

Comments: He was very professional and dedicated. I sent him a message late night and he called me the very next day before 9am. I was ready to hire so 2 days later he was home fixing our garage door. We will be replacing our garage doors eventually and Mr. Ellis will be the person we are going to hire. Thank you, The Figueroa Family

Review Date: 11/03/2014 | Author: Ramon V.

Comments: DID A BEAUTIFUL JOB ON INSTALLING THE DOOR & STORM DOOR. AND THE INSIDE FRAME OF THE DOOR NICELY MATCH OUR WALL PANEL. WE ARE VERY PLEASE WITH THE JOB WELL DONE.

Review Date: 10/24/2014 | Author: Dennis F.

Comments: Great job,done right.on time worth the money

Review Date: 10/20/2014 | Author: Traci C.

Comments: Great service... very hard t find someone to work on a sliding door that they did not install.

Review Date: 09/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent work!

Review Date: 09/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The cost was expensive but the work done was fast and professional.

Review Date: 09/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly, pilot and effecient

Review Date: 09/16/2014 | Author: Roger D.

Comments: I had my home front door replaced and it took longer for the door to arrive from the factory than I thought it should. It was a full month before the door arrived. But after it did arrive Richard was promptly out to the house to install it. He arrived at 9 AM and worked all day on the project. He did a beautiful job and I am extremely happy with the results. Thanks Richard.

Review Date: 09/06/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bought a garage door and opener from this business

Review Date: 08/27/2014 | Author: Marlin B.

Comments: Richard worked his tail off for 9 hours on our sliding glass door. He did an excellent job and both my wife and I were very satisfied.

Review Date: 08/25/2014 | Author: James T.

Comments: The job was done well and done quickly. The door works better than it ever has since we have lived here.

Review Date: 08/16/2014 | Author: Eric S.

Comments: He was on time and did a good job showing us our options. The install was actually early.

Review Date: 08/09/2014 | Author: Aunita C.

Comments: very professional with attention to detail, which leaves the customer satisfied. Set appointment and finished the job in a timely manner. Would not hesitate to call again if needed.

Review Date: 08/03/2014 | Author: Jeff W.

Comments: Very professional and friendly. i would highly recommend. Very fair pricing

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: More bang for the buck!

Review Date: 07/25/2014 | Author: Mike T.

Comments: Showed up on time. Richard had the job done very quickly and did an excellent job at very fair price. Richard is very professional, knowledgable, and friendly.

Review Date: 07/23/2014 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: I would highly recommend Richard to anybody I know. He was very knowledgable and reasonable. Not only was he on time, but there was a problem with the garage door opener I purchased and he went out of his way to contact the manufacture after taking some time to troubleshoot the issue and was able to get me a new motor at no additional cost to me due to the warranty.

Review Date: 07/23/2014 | Author: Pam S.

Comments: Richard Ellis did an excellent job and was very professional. He didn't even stop to take a break or lunch knowing I had other tasks to complete that day.

Review Date: 07/22/2014 | Author: Nicholas E.

Comments: Had the door done just as fast as he said he would, excellent person

Review Date: 07/13/2014 | Author: Kim C.

Comments: Very happy with our new doors. Richard does excellent work, we look forward to working with him again.